ESPN.com's preseason All-SEC team

Now that we are on the eve of the college football season, it's time to take a look at the best of the best when it comes to the SEC.

Like the league's coaches and other members of the media, we have created our own All-SEC team for the 2012 season. We took a stab at this at SEC media days, but we've put our heads together again to make one last list. We've talked to a few more people and done a little more research.

Here goes:


QB -- Tyler Wilson, Arkansas

RB -- Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina

RB -- Knile Davis, Arkansas

WR -- Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas

WR -- Justin Hunter, Tennessee

AP -- Dennis Johnson, Arkansas

TE -- Philip Lutzenkirchen, Auburn

OL -- Chance Warmack, Alabama

OL -- Chris Faulk, LSU

OL -- Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

OL -- D.J. Fluker, Alabama

C -- Barrett Jones, Alabama


DE -- Sam Montgomery, LSU

DE -- Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

DT -- Jesse Williams, Alabama

DT -- Bennie Logan, LSU

LB -- Jarvis Jones, Georgia

LB -- Sean Porter, Texas A&M

LB -- Alec Ogletree, Georgia

CB -- Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State

CB -- Dee Milliner, Alabama

S -- Eric Reid, LSU

S -- Matt Elam, Florida


PK -- Caleb Sturgis, Florida

P -- Brad Wing, LSU

RS -- Dustin Harris, Texas A&M