Referee says he blew call

October, 21, 2009
10/21/09
6:21
PM ET
Posted by ESPN.com's Chris Low

SEC official Marc Curles tells ESPN.com's Mike Fish that he knows he made a mistake and has beaten up on himself for the 15-yard personal foul penalty called against Arkansas' Malcolm Sheppard last weekend.

Curles and his crew have been suspended by the SEC from working another game until Nov. 14. His crew was also the one that worked the Georgia-LSU game where A.J. Green was wrongly called for an excessive celebration penalty.

SPONSORED HEADLINES

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?