Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Five SEC players on Hendricks list

By Chris Low

Alabama's Marcell Dareus, Ole Miss' Kentrell Lockett, South Carolina's Cliff Matthews, Mississippi State's Pernell McPhee and Tennessee's Chris Walker have all been named to the 36-player watch list for the 2010 Ted Hendricks Award.

Honoring College and Pro Football Hall of Famer Ted Hendricks, the award goes annually to college football's top defensive end. Former Georgia star David Pollack won the award in both 2003 and 2004 and was the last SEC player to do so.

Here's a look at the entire Hendricks watch list.