Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Thursday, August 26, 2010
Rimington list includes 5 from SEC

By staff

The Rimington Trophy committee has released its fall watch list for the 2010 award, and five SEC players made the cut.

Named for former Nebraska center Dave Rimington, the Rimington Trophy is awarded annually to the top center in major college football. Florida's Maurkice Pouncey won the award last year, and his twin brother, Mike Pouncey, will try to keep it in the family this year.

Other SEC centers named to the 37-player watch list include: