Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Monday, January 24, 2011
Fans pick SEC 'All-Bowl Team'

By staff

The fans of the SEC have spoken and picked their SEC "All Bowl Team," honoring the top individual performers in bowl games this season.

It's pretty close to the All-SEC bowl team we selected a couple of weeks ago.

Anyway, here's the SEC Nation's "All-Bowl Team":

QB - Cam Newton, Auburn
RB - Michael Dyer, Auburn
RB - Knile Davis, Arkansas
WR - Terrence Toliver, LSU
WR - Julio Jones, Alabama
TE - DJ Williams, Arkansas
OL - Derrek Sherrod, Mississippi State
OL - Lee Ziemba, Auburn
OL - Joseph Barksdale, LSU
K - Wes Byrum, Auburn
KR - Patrick Peterson, LSU

DL - Nick Fairley, Auburn
DL - Drake Nevis, LSU
DL - Pernell McPhee, Mississippi State
LB - Courtney Upshaw, Alabama
LB - Josh Bynes, Auburn
LB - Kelvin Sheppard, LSU
LB - Nick Reveiz , Tennessee
CB - T'Sharvan Bell, Auburn
CB - Patrick Peterson, LSU
S - Ahmad Black, Florida
S - Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina
P - Chas Henry, Florida

Here's a link to the All-SEC bowl team. One of the chief differences is that we picked Mississippi State's Chris Relf as our quarterback. We also tabbed LSU freshman Tyrann Mathieu over his veteran cornerback teammate, Patrick Peterson.

The players making both teams were Auburn running back Mike Dyer, LSU receiver Terrence Toliver, Arkansas tight end D.J. Williams, Auburn offensive lineman Lee Ziemba, Mississippi State offensive lineman Derek Sherrod, Auburn defensive tackle Nick Fairley, Alabama linebacker Courtney Upshaw, Tennessee linebacker Nick Reveiz, Florida safety Ahmad Black and Auburn kicker Wes Byrum.