Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Monday, July 23, 2012
Edward Aschoff's preseason All-SEC team

By Edward Aschoff

Last week in Hoover, Ala., more than 200 members of the media gathered and delivered this year's media days All-SEC team.

We here at the SEC blog believe in transparency, so we're bringing you our preseason All-SEC teams and our projected order of finish for each division.

Since Chris is on vacation, I'll go first. We'll have his ballot up later.

Here's my preseason All-SEC team:


QB -- Tyler Wilson, Arkansas
RB -- Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina
RB -- Knile Davis, Arkansas
WR -- Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas
WR -- Justin Hunter, Tennessee
AP -- Dennis Johnson, Arkansas
TE -- Chris Gragg, Arkansas
OL -- Chance Warmack, Alabama
OL -- Chris Faulk, LSU
OL -- Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M
OL -- D.J. Fluker, Alabama
C -- Barrett Jones, Alabama


DE -- Sam Montgomery, LSU
DE -- Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
DT -- Jesse Williams, Alabama
DT -- Bennie Logan, LSU
LB -- Jarvis Jones, Georgia
LB -- Sean Porter, Texas A&M
LB -- Jelani Jenkins, Florida
CB -- Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
CB -- Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State
S -- Eric Reid, LSU
S -- Bacarri Rambo, Georgia


PK -- Caleb Sturgis, Florida
P -- Brad Wing, LSU
RS -- Tyrann Mathieu, LSU

1. LSU
2. Alabama
3. Arkansas
4. Mississippi State
5. Auburn
6. Texas A&M
7. Ole Miss

1. South Carolina
2. Georgia
3. Florida
4. Tennessee
5. Missouri
6. Vanderbilt
7. Kentucky