Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Thursday, December 6, 2012
SEC All-Freshman team

By Chris Low

Alabama, Florida and Texas A&M each placed four players on the 2012 SEC All-Freshman Team as selected by the league coaches.

Below is a look at the entire team. Coaches were not allowed to vote for their own players:


TE -- Jerell Adams, South Carolina
OL -- John Theus, Georgia
OL -- D.J. Humphries, Florida
OL -- Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL -- Vadal Alexander, LSU
C -- Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR -- Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR -- Mike Evans, Texas A&M
QB -- Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB -- Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB -- T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP -- Trey Williams, Texas A&M


DL -- Dante Fowler, Florida
DL -- Jonathan Bullard, Florida
DL -- Issac Gross, Ole Miss
DL -- D.J. Pettway, Alabama
LB -- Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB -- Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB -- *A.J. Turner, Arkansas
LB -- *Otha Peters, Arkansas
LB -- *Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB -- Jalen Collins, LSU
DB -- T.J. Gurley, South Carolina
DB -- Rohan Gaines, Arkansas
DB -- LaDarrell McNeil, Tennessee


PK -- Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P -- Landon Foster, Kentucky
RS -- Trey Williams, Texas A&M

(* Ties)