Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Monday, December 10, 2012
Recapping the SEC award winners

By Chris Low

Congratulations to all of the award winners and finalists this season in the SEC. Here's a quick recap:

OUTLAND TROPHY (outstanding interior lineman)
JIM THORPE AWARD (outstanding defensive back)
DAVEY O'BRIEN AWARD (national quarterback award)
RIMINGTON TROPHY (outstanding center)
TED HENDRICKS AWARD (outstanding defensive end)
CAMPBELL TROPHY (top scholar-athlete)
BRONKO NAGURSKI AWARD (defensive player of the year)
CHUCK BEDNARIK AWARD (defensive player of the year)
MAXWELL AWARD (outstanding player)
ROTARY LOMBARDI AWARD (outstanding lineman)
BUTKUS AWARD (outstanding linebacker)
LOU GROZA AWARD (outstanding place-kicker)
RAY GUY AWARD (outstanding punter)
EDDIE ROBINSON AWARD (national coach of the year)
BROYLES AWARD (assistant coach of the year)