Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Why did Steve Spurrier fail in the NFL?

By Edward Aschoff

Alabama's Nick Saban and South Carolina's Steve Spurrier are the gold standard when it comes to head coaches in the SEC.

Between them, they've won 10 SEC championships, four national championships and have had a profound impact on the way the game is played in this league.

They're also the only two current head coaches in the SEC who have made previous head-coaching stops in the NFL, and neither had much success.

To read more of Chris Low's piece, click here.