Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Tuesday, June 4, 2013
Phil Steele picks his 2013 All-SEC team

By Edward Aschoff

One of the hardest working college football forecasters is back at it, and he's talking All-SEC teams.

That's right, Phil Steele has debuted his all-conference teams and the SEC is the last one left. I mean, does he ever sleep?

Steele has four teams for offense, defense and special teams. It should come as no surprise that Alabama leads the way with 16 total players. Eight of those players made Steele's first-team offense and defense.

Here's a look at the first-team offense, defense and special teams:


QB: Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB: T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
RB: Todd Gurley, Georgia
WR: Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR: Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt
WR: Mike Evans, Texas A&M
TE: Arthur Lynch, Georgia
C: Travis Swanson, Arkansas
OG: Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
OG: Anthony Steen, Alabama
OT: Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
OT: Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama


DL: Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
DL: Anthony Johnson, LSU
DL: Daniel McCullers, Tennessee
DL: Dominique Easley, Florida
LB: C.J. Mosley, Alabama
LB: A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB: Adrian Hubbard, Alabama
LB: Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
CB: Deion Belue, Alabama
CB: Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
S: Craig Loston, LSU
S: HaHa Clinton-Dix, Alabama


K: Carey Spear, Vanderbilt
P: Kyle Christy, Florida
KR: Andre Debose, Florida
PR: Marcus Murphy, Missouri