Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Monday, October 14, 2013
Arkansas AD to lead committee

By Alex Scarborough

Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long will have the distinction of being the first chairman of the College Football Playoff selection committee.

Sources said the 13-person panel charged with selecting the four teams that will go on to the playoff following the 2014 regular season will be announced in a Wednesday news conference.

ESPN and The Associated Press have identified the other members of the committee as: