Print and Go Back SEC [Print without images]

Thursday, December 17, 2009
Consensus All-America honors for 10 SEC players

By staff

The SEC led the way this season with 10 players who were named consensus All-Americans. The Big 12 was second with seven players.

Tennessee safety Eric Berry, Florida linebacker Brandon Spikes and Alabama nose guard Terrence Cody were repeat consensus selections.

Joining them this season from the SEC were Alabama running back Mark Ingram, Alabama offensive guard Mike Johnson, Florida center Maurkice Pouncey, Alabama linebacker Rolando McClain, Alabama cornerback Javier Arenas, Florida cornerback Joe Haden and Georgia punter Drew Butler.

Here's the entire team:





* Indicates unanimous first team selection; Bold indicates consensus repeater from 2008.