Pro Football Hall of Fame Weekend
Chris Berman Honored With Pete Rozelle Award

Chris Berman Honored With Rozelle Award

The Pro Football Hall of Fame honored Chris Berman with the Pete Rozelle Radio-Television Award

The Pro Football Hall of Fame will grow by seven this evening. Jerry Rice and Emmitt Smith, the NFL's all-time leaders in pass receptions and rushing, respectively, lead a class that includes Redskins offensive line stalwart Russ Grimm, New Orleans pass rusher Rickey Jackson, defensive back and defensive guru Dick LeBeau, Denver running back Floyd Little and John Randall, the sturdy pass rusher for the Vikings and Seahawks.

But this year's recipient of Pro Football Hall of Fame's Pete Rozelle Radio-Television Award is our very own Chris Berman. Boomer is the lead voice on ESPN's NFL coverage, including Sunday NFL Countdown, Monday Night Countdown, NFL segments on SportsCenter and halftime highlights during the Monday Night Football game. This upcoming season will mark Berman's 25th consecutive as host of Countdown. Now, he's rumbling, bumbling and stumbling into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was honored last night at the Enshrines Dinner. Congrats Boomer.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony on ESPN Tonight at 7 Eastern/4 Pacific.