Luck, DeCastro finalists for national awards

Two Stanford football players have been tabbed as finalists for three of college football's biggest awards.

When "The Home Depot College Football Awards Show" airs Dec. 8 at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN, keep your ears open for Andrew Luck and David DeCastro.

Luck has been named a finalist for the Maxwell Award, which goes to the best all-around player and the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award.

For the Maxwell Award, Luck is joined by Boise State quarterback Kellen Moore and Alabama running back Trent Richardson.

For the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award, he's joined by Baylor's Robert Griffin III and Houston's Case Keenum as finalists.

Guard David DeCastro has been selected a finalist for the Outland Trophy, given annually to college football's top interior lineman. Barrett Jones of Alabama and Devon Still of Penn St. are the other finalists.