Rookies and Sophomores Announced: No Joakim Noah

The NBA made the big announcement.

It's only nine players per team. (Limited travel budget?)

Rookies are: Mike Conley, Kevin Durant, Jeff Green, Al Horford, Jamario Moon, Juan Carlos Navarro, Luis Scola, Sean Williams, and Yi Jianlian.

And the sophomores, who should win by a country mile even if Roy gets the call to be in the big game on Sunday: LaMarcus Aldridge, Andrea Bargnani, Ronnie Brewer, Jordan Farmar, Rudy Gay, Daniel Gibson, Paul Millsap, Rajon Rondo, and Brandon Roy.

ESPN's David Thorpe's top nine rookies does not include Conley -- who should probably be there, he has been great of late -- but do include Noah as the sixth best rookie in the league. Noah has led NBA rookies in PER much of the season.