Discussion

Were rules applied fairly to Tiger Woods?

Updated: April 13, 2013, 12:32 PM ET

Tiger Woods is a lucky man. Before a recent change in the USGA rules, he would have been disqualified from the Masters for reporting a rules violation after turning in his scorecard. Instead, his bad drop Friday at the 15th hole led to a 2-stroke penalty -- which leaves him 5 shots off the lead starting the third round but beats watching the rest of the Masters from the sideline. Will Tiger overcome this hurdle to win his fifth green jacket?

h3.split-main-h {margin-bottom: ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ESPN TOP HEADLINES

MOST SENT STORIES ON ESPN.COM