Discussion

NBA referee admits blown call

Updated: May 9, 2011, 12:33 AM ET
Associated Press

ATLANTA -- NBA referee Bennett Salvatore acknowledged Sunday that he blew a call in the closing minutes of Atlanta's 100-88 victory over the Chicago Bulls, which evened the Eastern Conference semifinal at two games apiece.

With 2½ minutes remaining and the Hawks leading 90-84, Bulls star Derrick Rose went up for a shot beyond the 3-point stripe and appeared to be fouled by Jamal Crawford.

Salvatore blew his whistle, but ruled he had done it inadvertently. That led to a jump ball, ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

MORE NBA HEADLINES