Sources: 7 schools agree to leave

Updated: December 14, 2012, 12:34 AM ET
By Brett McMurphy, Andy Katz, Dana O'Neil | ESPN.com

The seven non-Football Bowl Subdivision schools in the Big East have agreed to leave the conference and are debating the process of departing it, according to a source with knowledge of the situation.

Details are still to be determined for how the seven Catholic schools -- DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, St. John's, Seton Hall and Villanova -- will leave the conference.

Big East commissioner Mike Aresco told the athletic directors of the remaining and incoming ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?


  • Cubs Crush Diamondbacks
    Addison Russell hit two HRs, and Anthony Rizzo and Javier Baez also went deep to lead a Cubs rout.