FBS (I-A) Schedule - 2008

Saturday, December 20

Sunday, December 21

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
Southern Mississippi USM
Troy TROY
USM 30, TROY 27 (OT)Austin Davis 276Damion Fletcher 78Gerald Baptiste 88
R+L CARRIERS NEW ORLEANS BOWL

Tuesday, December 23

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#9 Boise State BSU
#11 TCU TCU
TCU 17, BSU 16Kellen Moore 222Aaron Brown 102Vinny Perretta 78
SAN DIEGO COUNTY CREDIT UNION POINSETTIA BOWL

Wednesday, December 24

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
Hawaii HAW
Notre Dame ND
ND 49, HAW 21Jimmy Clausen 401Robert Hughes 55Golden Tate 177
SHERATON HAWAII BOWL

Friday, December 26

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
Florida Atlantic FAU
Central Michigan CMU
FAU 24, CMU 21Rusty Smith 306Charles Pierre 77Cortez Gent 98
MOTOR CITY BOWL

Saturday, December 27

Sunday, December 28

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
Northern Illinois NIU
Louisiana Tech LT
LT 17, NIU 10Chandler Harnish 186Chad Spann 79Matt Simon 44
INDEPENDENCE BOWL

Monday, December 29

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#21 Missouri MIZ
#23 Northwestern NW
MIZ 30, NW 23 (OT)C.J. Bacher 304Tyrell Sutton 114Rasheed Ward 101
VALERO ALAMO BOWL
NC State NCST
Rutgers RUTG
RUTG 29, NCST 23Mike Teel 319Joe Martinek 58Jarvis Williams 126
PAPAJOHNS.COM BOWL

Tuesday, December 30

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#13 Oklahoma State OKST
#17 Oregon ORE
ORE 42, OKST 31Zac Robinson 329Jeremiah Johnson 119Dez Bryant 167
PACIFIC LIFE HOLIDAY BOWL
Maryland MD
Nevada NEV
MD 42, NEV 35Colin Kaepernick 370Da'Rel Scott 174Mike McCoy 172
ROADY'S HUMANITARIAN BOWL
Western Michigan WMU
Rice RICE
RICE 38, WMU 14Chase Clement 307Chase Clement 72James Casey 112
TEXAS BOWL

Wednesday, December 31

Thursday, January 1

Friday, January 2

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#6 Utah UTAH
#4 Alabama ALA
UTAH 31, ALA 17Brian Johnson 336Glen Coffee 36Freddie Brown 125
ALLSTATE SUGAR BOWL
#25 Ole Miss MISS
#7 Texas Tech TTU
MISS 47, TTU 34Graham Harrell 364Brandon Bolden 101Eric Morris 89
COTTON BOWL
Kentucky UK
East Carolina ECU
UK 25, ECU 19Patrick Pinkney 296Tony Dixon 89Davon Drew 120
AUTOZONE LIBERTY BOWL

Saturday, January 3

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
Buffalo BUFF
Connecticut CONN
CONN 38, BUFF 20Drew Willy 213Donald Brown 261Naaman Roosevelt 90
INTERNATIONAL BOWL

Monday, January 5

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#10 Ohio State OSU
#3 Texas TEX
TEX 24, OSU 21Colt McCoy 414Chris Wells 106Quan Cosby 171
TOSTITOS FIESTA BOWL

Tuesday, January 6

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#22 Ball State BALL
Tulsa TLSA
TLSA 45, BALL 13David Johnson 193Tarrion Adams 207Briggs Orsbon 46
GMAC BOWL

Thursday, January 8

matchupresultpassing leaderrushing leaderreceiving leader
#2 Florida FLA
#1 Oklahoma OKLA
FLA 24, OKLA 14Sam Bradford 256Percy Harvin 121Jermaine Gresham 62
FEDEX BCS NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP GAME