LSU-Arkansas starting lineups

June, 19, 2009
OMAHA, Neb. -- Good news. After some light rain here at Rosenblatt Stadium the threat of thunderstorms in the area appears to have passed by … for now. So the grounds crew has started to take the tarp off of the field, meaning LSU and Arkansas will hopefully begin their pregame warm-ups shortly for today's first College World Series game. And with any luck, the game will begin as scheduled.

Here are the starting lineups for today's Bracket One championship game (2 p.m. ET, ESPN2/

LSU (53-16)

17 DJ LeMahieu 2B
16 Ryan Schimpf LF
34 Blake Dean DH
33 Micah Gibbs C
8 Mikie Mahtook CF
14 Sean Ochinko 1B
3 Jared Mitchell RF
5 Derek Helenihi 3B
36 Austin Nola SS

Anthony Ranaudo RHP (10-3, 3.03 ERA)

Arkansas (41-23)

8 Chase Leavitt LF
3 Scott Lyons DH
7 Zack Cox SS
17 Andy Wilkins 3B
12 Bo Bigham 2B
9 Jacob House 1B
24 Brett Eibner CF
27 James McCann C
44 Andrew Darr RF

Stephen Richards LHP (6-1, 1.80 ERA)


HP: Joe Burleson
1B: Mark Chapman
2B: Chuck Lyon
3B: Perry Costello



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?