Stanley Cup finals schedule

Top 10 Stanley Cup playoff series

A countdown of the 10 greatest Stanley Cup playoffs series of all time.

As both the Eastern Conference and Western Conference finals head toward Game 7s, the NHL released the schedule for the Stanley Cup finals:

Game 1: Wednesday, June 3

Game 2: Saturday, June 6

Game 3: Monday, June 8

Game 4: Wednesday, June 10

Game 5: Saturday, June 13

Game 6: Monday, June 15

Game 7: Wednesday, June 17

If the New York Rangers -- Presidents' Trophy winners -- advance, they get home-ice advantage, regardless of which team comes out of the West. Remaining teams, in descending order of points: Anaheim Ducks, Tampa Bay Lightning, Chicago Blackhawks.

And you know by now that Games 5-7 are "if necessary," right?