Discussion

Refs missed critical call, NBA admits

Updated: April 2, 2014, 7:08 PM ET
By Tim MacMahon | ESPNDallas.com

DALLAS -- The NBA office acknowledged that Golden State Warriors center Jermaine O'Neal should have been called for goaltending on a critical, controversial block of Dallas Mavericks guard Monta Ellis' potential go-ahead shot late in the Warriors' overtime win Tuesday night.

"Upon review at the league office, we have found that a shot taken by Dallas' Monta Ellis with 16.0 seconds remaining in overtime was on the way down when initially contacted and ruled a block by Golden State's Jermaine ...

Read full story

Comments

Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.


EDITORS' PICKS

MORE NBA HEADLINES