Brunnstrom not cleared for contact

Updated: November 19, 2009, 2:18 PM ET
By Richard Durrett | ESPNDallas.com

Dallas Stars left wing Fabian Brunnstrom, who suffered a shoulder injury when he was hit by a teammate in practice, has been placed on injured reserve.

The move is retroactive to Nov. 7. Brunnstrom has missed three games since he was hit by defenseman Stephane Robidas in practice. Although Brunnstrom has practiced with the team, he has not yet been cleared for contact.

By putting Brunnstrom on IR, the Stars can call up Warren Peters to give them some more forward depth. Peters, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?


  • Past Meets Present
    There will be added intrigue as the Cowboys see a lot of familiar faces in their 2015 opponents.