Patterson wins second coaching award

Updated: January 3, 2010, 2:31 PM ET
By Richard Durrett | ESPNDallas.com

SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. -- Add yet another award to TCU coach Gary Patterson's trophy case. He was named the winner of the Eddie Robinson Award, given to the coach of the year by the Football Writers Association of America.

"I haven't seen many 0-12 coaches win those awards, so you must have a great staff, great players and a great administration and fan base to do that," Patterson said Sunday.

Patterson led TCU to its first unbeaten regular season (12-0) since the 1938 Horned Frogs ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?