Big East won't have divisions in '13

Updated: January 18, 2013, 2:17 PM ET
By Brett McMurphy | ESPN

The Big East will have a 10-team league this fall without divisions after Boise State and San Diego State decided to remain in the Mountain West, sources told ESPN.

Those defections forced the Big East to scrap its planned home-and-away opponents, which was announced in December. A new list of opponents was released on Friday.

League members will play eight Big East games, facing every school except one. Big East teams that will not play each other in 2013: UCF and Cincinnati; ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?