Discussion

Jeff Overton DQ'd at Colonial

Updated: May 25, 2013, 6:49 PM ET
Associated Press

FORT WORTH, Texas -- Jeff Overton expressed his frustration on Twitter about his disqualification midway through the third round of the Colonial for illegally using a putting aid after starting play.

With threesomes going off the Nos. 1 and 10 tees after the weather-suspended second round was completed earlier Saturday, there was a backup when Overton's group had completed the ninth hole. He went to a nearby putting green while waiting to tee off at No. 10.

Soon ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

EDITORS' PICKS

  • Mavs Wooing Nelson?
    Could a visit to Dallas on Thursday convince Jameer Nelson to sign with the Mavs?

ALSO SEE

ESPN TOP HEADLINES