Nelson event gets PGA champs

ARLINGTON, Texas -- The last five champions on the PGA Tour have now committed to the 2014 HP Byron Nelson Championship.

Steven Bowditch, who won for the first time on the PGA Tour last Sunday at the Valero Texas Open, joins a list that includes Matt Every (winner at the Arnold Palmer Invitational), San Antonio native Patrick Reed, Chesson Hadley and John Senden.

All five are scheduled to be at the TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving May 15-18. Matt Kuchar, the No. 11-ranked player in the world, has also committed to the Nelson, along with Jimmy Walker, Graham DeLaet, Gary Woodland and Ryan Palmer.