Report card: Grading Cowboys' offense

Coach Wade Phillips will return for the 2010 season, and the Dallas Cowboys will attempt to build on a 12-6 campaign (including playoffs) that saw them win the NFC East title for the second time in three seasons.

Wide receiver Miles Austin, quarterback Tony Romo, nose tackle Jay Ratliff and linebacker DeMarcus Ware had fantastic seasons. But there were bad seasons from Roy Williams and kickers Shaun Suisham and Nick Folk. And then there was an uneven year from running back Marion Barber.

We hand out the final grades of the season, starting Tuesday with the Cowboys' offense. On Wednesday, we'll grade the Cowboys defense:

The following players were not given grades because they didn't play at all or not enough: Jon Kitna, Stephen McGee, Pat McQuistan, Montrae Holland and Duke Preston. Practice squad players were not graded.