Cowboys lament second technical foul

March, 20, 2009
DAYTON, Ohio -- Oklahoma State just got called for its second technical foul of this game, and this one was questionable at best.

Marshall Moses broke free for a dunk and added a little flair by pulling himself up on the rim for a second, and he was whistled for the technical.

His move was against the rules, of course, but when was the last time you saw anybody actually call that?

Travis Ford and the Cowboys' bench could not believe the call. It was a big one, too, because Moses also picked up a personal foul and now has four for the game. He's been great inside, with 16 points and 10 rebounds, both game highs.

If Oklahoma State loses a close game, you can bet this call will be talked about in Stillwater for a long time.

Brian Bennett | email

ESPN Staff Writer



You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?