Talking Tyson, Maskaev and Diego Corrales
I have heard a lot of people say that Mike Tyson should have been disqualified against Orlin Norris last Saturday night. Tyson landed an after-the-bell hook that left Norris on the canvas, ostensibly with a twisted knee and unable to continue. I disagree with those who would have Tyson disqualified.
True, Tyson landed a late blow, probably out of frustration, and the blow did appear to hurt Norris. True, at that point, the referee could have made a judgement call, and disqualified Tyson. ...
Read full story