Make it a perfect 10 this year

Beginning with Eddie Murray, Jayson Stark lists the players he voted for on this year's Hall of Fame ballot.

Originally Published: January 6, 2003
By Jayson Stark | ESPN.com

I've been filling out these Hall of Fame ballots for a dozen years now. And it never gets any easier. Never.

After all these years, I know now that there are certain Hall of Fame principles everyone can agree on:

Ted Williams -- Hall of Famer.

Lance Blankenship -- not a Hall of Famer.

But somewhere in between, there's a fuzzy line that separates who is and who isn't, and I've lost way too much sleep for way too many years trying to figure out where to draw that line.

Somehow, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?