Annual top individual and team award winners selected

Updated: March 24, 2003, 8:38 PM ET
Associated Press

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Tour de France cycling champion Lance Armstrong, Olympic gold-medal figure skater Sarah Hughes and the U.S. women's bobsled team were voted the U.S. Olympic Committee's sportsman, sportswoman and team of the year for 2002, Olympic officials announced Monday.

The USOC has awarded the sportsman and sportswoman awards annually since 1974 to the top overall male and female athlete from USOC member organizations. The team award was added in 1996.

Winners ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?