Discussion

Annika's Hall call a long time coming

Originally Published: October 8, 2003
By Bob Harig | Special to ESPN.com

There was a time not long ago when the task of qualifying for the LPGA Hall of Fame appeared to be too tough. They changed the rules, figuring what good is a Hall if nobody can gain entry? Turns out, in Annika Sorenstam's case, it didn't matter.

She is a Hall of Famer by any measure, except for the fine print. All of the playing qualifications have been met.

Sorenstam long ago won a major championship, and has added a few Vare Trophies and Player of the Year awards, ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES