Fifteen new players on ballot

Updated: December 1, 2003, 2:10 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Dennis Eckersley and Paul Molitor headline the 15 newcomers on baseball's Hall of Fame ballot.

Former MVPs Kevin Mitchell and Terry Pendleton, Cy Young winner Doug Drabek and World Series star Joe Carter also are on the ballot, released Saturday by the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Bruce Sutter, Jim Rice, Andre Dawson, Ryne Sandberg, Lee Smith and Rich Gossage are the leading returning candidates.

Sutter came the closest to making the Hall out of ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?