Discussion

Was there an error in judgment in Wie ruling?

Updated: November 2, 2005, 3:52 PM ET
By Eric Adelson | ESPN The Magazine

PALM DESERT, Calif. -- If the pace doesn't fit, must the LPGA acquit?

Just asking as we reach the end of one of the most controversial weeks in LPGA history. On Sunday, Michelle Wie was disqualified for taking an unplayable lie drop closer to the seventh hole in the third round of the Samsung World Championship. But how do we know she actually broke a rule?

Sports Illustrated writer Michael Bamberger, now Javert to Wie's Jean Valjean, said he paced off the distance from the spot of ...

Read full story

Comments

You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?

ALSO SEE

MORE GOLF HEADLINES