Camp finalists: Leinart, Bush, Young, Hawk, Quinn

Updated: November 30, 2005, 6:18 PM ET

NEW HAVEN, Conn. -- Southern California teammates Reggie Bush and Matt Leinart, and Texas' Vince Young are among the finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.

Ohio State linebacker A.J. Hawk and Notre Dame quarterback Brady Quinn also were named finalists on Wednesday.

The winner will be announced live on ESPN on Dec. 8 and receive his trophy on Feb. 11.

Who was Walter Camp?

The award is named for Walter Camp, a legendary figure known as "the father ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?