Hodges, Santo head Veterans Committee HOF ballot

Updated: September 28, 2006, 5:02 PM ET
Associated Press

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. -- Gil Hodges, Ron Santo, Tony Oliva and Jim Kaat are among the 27 players on next year's Veterans Committee ballot for the Hall of Fame announced Thursday.

Umpire Doug Harvey, former Dodgers owner Walter O'Malley and former union head Marvin Miller are among 15 managers, executives and umpires on the 15-man "composite" ballot.

No one received the required 75 percent in the first two votes by the new Veterans Committee, in 2003 and 2005. In the last vote, Hodges and ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?