Dirty dozen for Pudge; sixth for Chavez, Hunter, Ichiro

Updated: November 3, 2006, 10:32 PM ET
ESPN.com news services

Detroit Tigers catcher Ivan Rodriguez captured his record 12th Rawlings Gold Glove Award, highlighting the list of American League winners announced Thursday.

Rodriguez Rodriguez, who won for the first time since 2004, is the all-time Gold Glove leader among catchers, two ahead of Hall of Famer Johnny Bench (10).

The Rawlings Gold Glove, awarded for defensive excellence and voted on by each league's managers and coaches, is now in its 50th year. The National League winners will be announced ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?