Cup regulars will have their hands full in new Nationwide Series

Cup regulars will have fewer sitting ducks in the new Nationwide Series thanks to such rising stars as Marcos Ambrose and Brad Keselowski, writes Rupen Fofaria.

Updated: December 3, 2007, 3:46 PM ET
By Rupen Fofaria | Special to ESPN.com

They will need to be called something else next season. Nationwide Whackers just doesn't have the same ring to it. Of course, if the young gang of Busch Series faithful in 2007 make good on the promise shown, we might not be talking about Cup invaders at all next year.

True, Cup regular Carl Edwards ran away with the points title and his teammate and fellow Cup regular David Ragan took the rookie honors. It's also true that the final standings were littered with Cup regulars ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?