The five stages of Patriots grief

In the wake of a shocking upset, Patriots fans are going through the five stages of grief. Story

Updated: February 5, 2008, 3:34 PM ET
By DJ Gallo | Page 2

It's a sad day in Boston. Happy and full of joy everywhere else, of course. But sad in Boston.

Bostonians are coming to grips with the demise of the greatest team ever the New England Patriots.

As you may know, there are five stages of grief: denial and Isolation, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.

This is how Patriots fans will progress through the various stages. Please be understanding of their plight. Keep your pointing and laughing to a minimum.

Stage ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?