NBA says play 'stands as called'

Updated: April 29, 2009, 7:56 PM ET
By Chris Sheridan | ESPN.com

NEW YORK -- Rajon Rondo did not commit a flagrant foul against Brad Miller.

Says who? The NBA, that's who.

The league office ruled Wednesday that the referees acted properly when they did not assess a flagrant foul against the Boston guard after he whacked Chicago's Miller in the mouth with two seconds remaining in Game 5 of the Boston Celtics-Chicago Bulls series Tuesday night.

A league spokesman said the play "stands as called," meaning there will be no further penalty against ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?