Finalists for NHL charity award revealed

Updated: May 4, 2009, 4:10 PM ET
Associated Press

NEW YORK -- Los Angeles' Dustin Brown joined Montreal's Alexei Kovalev and Columbus' Rick Nash on Monday as finalists for the NHL Foundation Player Award.

The award is given to a player "in recognition of his commitment and service to charities in the community." The winner will be announced June 18 in Las Vegas.

The NHL Foundation will donate $25,000 to the charity of the winner's choice.

Trevor Linden and Vincent Lecavalier were last year's co-winners. Kelly Chase was the ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?