College HOF to induct six in 2009 class

Updated: May 14, 2009, 9:23 AM ET
Associated Press

SOUTH BEND, Ind. -- The late Sam Mills, along with former NFL stars Fred Dean and Rod Smith, head the newest divisional class of the College Football Hall of Fame.

Also among the new Hall of Famers announced Tuesday by the National Football Foundation were Roger Brown who played defensive tackle for Maryland Eastern in the 1950s, former Marshall coach Jim Donnan, and former Missouri Valley coach Volney Ashford, who died in 1973.

The divisional class includes players and coaches from ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?