Hogan award winner highlights team

Updated: August 9, 2009, 3:23 PM ET
Associated Press

FAR HILLS, N.J. -- Oklahoma State standout Rickie Fowler is among eight amateur players selected to the U.S. Walker Cup team.

Fowler, the 2008 Ben Hogan Award winner, is joined by Bud Cauley, Brendan Gielow, Brian Harman, Morgan Hoffmann, Adam Mitchell, Nathan Smith and Drew Weaver.

Two more players will be chosen in later this month after the U.S. Amateur at Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa, Okla.

The biennial Walker Cup matches, pitting an American team against a team representing ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?