Big 12 preseason basketball accolades

Updated: October 8, 2009, 12:00 PM ET
By Richard Durrett

We take a quick break from football talk to bring you the preseason Big 12 basketball awards, as selected by the league head coachs (who could not vote for players on their own teams). There was some Big 12 South representation, though you should know that Kansas teammates Sherron Collins and Cole Aldrich were named co-players of the year. Iowa State forward Marquis Gilstrap earned preseason newcomer of the year.

Some Big 12 South highlights:

* Texas guard Avery Bradley was selected ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?