Burton, Mears to get new crew chiefs

Updated: October 21, 2009, 2:16 PM ET
Associated Press

WELCOME, N.C. -- Richard Childress Racing will shuffle two crew chiefs following this weekend's race at Martinsville Speedway.

Todd Berrier will take over Jeff Burton's No. 31 team, while Doug Randolph will move to Casey Mears' No. 07 team. The changes begin next week at Talladega Superspeedway.

Childress is continuing to evaluate personnel as he attempts to turn around his organization, which had all four drivers shut out of the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship this season.

He ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?