Baylor's Pawelek, UT's McCoy among Campbell finalists


Updated: October 29, 2009, 2:16 PM ET
By Richard Durrett

The William V. Campbell Trophy, given out by the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame to the top student-athlete on the gridiron, named 16 finalists.

Among them: Texas quarterback Colt McCoy, Baylor linebacker Joe Pawelek and Hardin-Simmons wide receiver ZaVious Robbins. The winner will be presented the award on Dec. 8.

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?