L.A. falls to Texas

Updated: February 13, 2010, 10:32 PM ET
By Dave McMenamin | ESPNLosAngeles.com

DALLAS -- Pau Gasol and "Team Los Angeles" fell in the finals of the NBA All-Star Haier Shooting Stars competition Saturday to Dirk Nowitzki and "Team Texas."

Team L.A., comprised of Gasol, TNT analyst Brent Barry and Marie Ferdinand-Harris of the WNBA's Los Angeles Sparks finished with a final round time of 55.2 seconds. Team Texas finished with a time of 34.3 seconds to win the title in front of the hometown fans.

Gasol had a chance to win the final round with a half-court ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?