The Walter Payton Award nominees

Updated: July 19, 2010, 2:05 PM ET
By Donald Hunt | ESPN.com

First presented in 2008, the Walter Payton Achievement Award is an honor given annually to a player from each school participating in the MEAC/SWAC Challenge.

Named in honor of the late Chicago Bears running back, three nominees from each school were selected by a committee consisting of academic advisers and coaches. Winners will be determined via online fan voting before the Sept. 5 game. Voting opens on July 20 and ends on Aug. 21, with the winners announced on Friday, ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?