Worthy of the Hall

Updated: July 26, 2010, 2:51 PM ET
By Dick Vitale | ESPN.com

Congratulations to Andre Dawson, Doug Harvey, Whitey Herzog, Jon Miller and Bill Madden on the honors they received at Cooperstown on Sunday.

The Hall of Fame is so special. It is the ultimate prize for those involved in the game of baseball. I recently spent time up in Cooperstown with my family, and I can tell you firsthand how fantastic it is. This group is now alongside an unbelievable fraternity. It's as special as it gets.

When you look at this group, there is no doubt that ...

Read full story


You must be signed in to post a comment

Already have an account?